CNA Training Courses

Interested in starting a career in health care? Becoming a Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) is a great place to start!

Click to see the detailed calendar of upcoming courses.

Royal Health Group is pleased to offer a paid training course for new nurses’ assistants in our Cape Cod locations. Upon successful completion of the course, participants will be hired at one of our many Cape Cod facilities to kick-start a fulfilling career. (Students are paid training rate while learning and transition to CNA rate upon completion. See complete details below). 

Course Overview

The Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) course is designed to prepare students to successfully complete the state certification exam. Our seasoned instructors combine classroom training with practical, hands-on learning ensuring students learn:
  • Basic skills training, such as the fundamentals of how to check and monitor vital signs and deal with a wide range of patients’ and residents’ needs
  • The roles and responsibilities of the Nurse Assistant
  • Understanding the elderly
  • Safety
  • Food service
  • Personal care
  • Restorative nursing
  • Use of assistive devices
  • Hygiene and infection control
  • Work ethics of a professional member of the nursing and health team

Get Paid While You Learn 

While completing the CNA course, participants will earn a training rate (currently $11.00 per hour)*. Once the participant successfully passes the certification process, the rate will be increased to the new CNA rate at their assigned facility (including any shift differentials that apply). * Participants in the RHG CNA class are not eligible for a sign-on bonus as the training rate is available in lieu of the sign-on bonus.

Continuing Education

Royal Health Group offers a multitude of professional development and ongoing training opportunities for our staff interested in continuing their education. With CNA-to-LPN and LPN-to-RN bridge programs and tuition reimbursement, enrolling in our CNA course can be the first step in a long and satisfying career.

Apply to join the Royal family today!

(Note some programs require a minimum employment tenure of one year or more).

Eligibility and Enrollment

Classes are open to all qualified participants. To qualify, participants must successfully pass a CORI background screening and provide 2 professional references. Enrolled students must be willing and able to complete the training in the facility assigned.

Classes are Enrolling Now!

For more information or to reserve your space in an upcoming class, you can apply online at: CNA Class Application or contact our facilities directly:
Nancy Fish Program Director Facilitator: Megansett (N. Falmouth) 508-563-4028 nfish@royalhealthgroup.com Lisa Thunell Facilitator: Cotuit (Mashpee) 508-477-2490 lthunell@royalhealthgroup.com Julie Silva Facilitator: Cape Cod (Buzzards Bay) 508-759-5752 jsilva@royalhealthgroup.com
Deb Kenney Facilitator: Falmouth (Main Street) 508-548-3800 dkenney@royalhealthgroup.com Anne Reeves Facilitator: Falmouth (Main St.) 508-548-3800 areeves@royalhealthgroup.com Jeff Barnett Healthcare Recruiter – all facilities 781-826-2310 jbarnett@royalhealthgroup.com